CTO of the Year Europe 2018 award: Who is the most inspiring innovation leader?

Nominations are now open for the title of European Chief Technology Officer of the Year 2018. The award is given to the most prominent technology leaders of European companies.

The annual event was officially launched by innovation consulting company Spinverse and EIRMA (European Industrial Research Management Association). The Award is granted to the most prominent technology leaders of highly successful European companies - both SMEs and large corporations. The winners will be awarded in February 2019.

CTO of the Year award promotes the importance of technology and innovations for Europe’s future.

“CTOs play the key role in assuring the competitiveness of European industries. The substantial role of technology and innovations in business strategies of today has sparkled the need for experts who understand technology and recognize its profitable applications to products, services, and processes alike”, says Mr. Pekka Koponen, Founder, Chairman, Spinverse Ltd.

The European CTO of the Year Award was launched in 2014. Since then it has been given to CTOs who are both inspiring leaders and competent technology developers.

The winners are awarded in two categories – SMEs and large corporations - in order to highlight that both are needed to support technology-based growth in Europe.

On previous years CTO of the Year Award has been given to the significant leaders who have e.g. driven innovation, encouraged innovation culture or brought disruptive technologies to the market. In Year 2017, Eyal Shimoni, CTO of Strauss Group and Sebastien Equis, CTO of Nanolive were awarded.

The final winner will be selected by an international Jury. The members of the jury are:
  • Tomas Hedenborg, CEO of FASTEMS Oy Ab; President of Orgalime
  • Ernst Lutz, Executive Vice President for Business Development, Grundfos
  • Olivier Letessier, Vice-President of Research and Development, Air Liquide
  • Eyal Shimoni, CTO of Strauss Group, CTO Europe 2017 winner
  • Sébastien Equis, CTO of Nanolive, CTO Europe 2017 winner
  • Pekka Koponen, Secretary of the Jury, Founder and Chairman of Spinverse

Have you worked with or for a Europe’s greatest CTO? What made them exceptional? Nominations for candidates are open until January 24th 2019 at www.ctoeurope.net.

Nominate your candidate