CTO of the Year Europe 2022 – finalists of the annual award announced

The finalists of the year 2022 award have now been announced. The 2022 winners will be awarded at EIRMA’s CTO Forum on the 19th of May 2022 hosted by UNILEVER Foods innovation Center HIVE in the Netherlands. Stay tuned!

CTO (Chief Technology Officer) of the Year award is a platform to promote the importance of technology and innovation in Europe. The award is given to the most prominent technology leaders of highly successful European companies: people who are inspiring leaders and technology managers with foresight. The CTO of the Year Europe jury has now carefully evaluated all the nominations received from all over Europe and announced the finalists.

The finalists in the category of Large Enterprises are as follows:

  • Erik Ekudden, CTO, Ericsson
  • Victoria van Camp, former CTO, SKF
  • Ozlem Tureci, CMO, BioNTech

The finalists in the Small and Medium Enterprises are as follows:

  • Bas Hulsken, CTO, Quibim
  • Hamed Sadeghian, CTO, Nearfield Instruments
  • Madhava Venkatesh, CTO, TrusTrace

The 2022 Jury members are Malte Lohan, Director General of Orgalim, Europe’s Technology Industries, Pol Lombaert, Group Innovation Director at Beaulieu International Group, Tomas Hedenborg, Former President of Orgalim and Founder and CEO of Fabel Advisory, Amina Hamidi-Calvo, CTO of ABB Electrification and CTO of the Year Europe 2019 for large corporations, and Joeri Van Steen, CTO of Faktion and CTO of the Year Europe 2019 for SMEs. The secretary of the jury is Pekka Koponen, Founder and Chairman of Spinverse.

The winners of the year 2022 will be revealed on 19th May 2022 at EIRMA’s CTO Forum. The event is hosted by UNILEVER Foods innovation Center HIVE in the Netherlands. The partners in the CTO of the Year Europe organisation are EIRMA, Orgalim and Spinverse.

For more information about the award, visit https://www.ctoeurope.net.

The CTO of the Year Europe is awarded by EIRMA, Orgalim, and Spinverse.

CTO of Year Europe organisers